Reviews

What people are saying about Compton House




Compton House, Ashbourne - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable;friendly and helpful owners;full English breakfast, beautifully cooked. Lovely garden view from breakfast room, secure parking. Will be back.

Reviewer:Sandra Mudie | Sat 30th May 2015


RECENT STAY - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome.Breakfast was excellent.Unfortunately our room was located at the front of the house so was somewhat noisy until quite late at night

Reviewer:John Brown | Thu 28th May 2015


weekend in Ashbourne - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend in Ashbourne. Compton House was a really good choice for us,being central it was easy to walk everywhere.The accommodation was very comfortable and spottlesly clean,with a lovely breakfast each morning .Well recommended.

Reviewer:Lynn Thomas | Tue 12th May 2015


Always a great place to stay - Rating 4/5

It was nice to return to Compton House. We were meeting our family for a trip to Eyam, and Jane & David managed to find space in their private parking for us to leave the car until we booked in later.Great breakfast the next morning, all the facilities were excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Eaton | Tue 5th May 2015


Friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

We were made to feel extremely welcome on arrival and given suggestions of places to get something to eat for an evening meal.Rooms were clean and comfortable, I would say the only down side was the lounge was a little tired and dusty.Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewer:GARY WAPLINGTON | Fri 24th Apr 2015


April 2015 - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and enjoyable stay. Exactly as described. Smooth booking in. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast, excellent, probably the best porridge ever. Quiet. Good secure car parking. What more could you ask for.

Reviewer:Geoffrey Watson | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Basic, but perfectly acceptable! - Rating 4/5

A well situated B& B in the centre of Ashborne. Hosts were very amenable and sorted out a little problem straightaway. Room was fairly small but perfectly fine for 1 nights stay. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Claire Wheeler | Wed 1st Apr 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was lovely and clean. The hostess was very welcoming even when we showed up very close to the cut off point for checking in. We stayed overnight as we were going to Alton Towers in the morning and woke up in plenty of time to get there (about 15/20 minutes drive) and were greeted with what was without a doubt the nicest full English breakfast we have ever eaten. Could not recommend higher for the price. We both work in the hospitality industry and are therefore extra picky, and we both still had a fantastic time.

Reviewer:Victoria Garside | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Great food , great room

Reviewer:Dave Marksman | Tue 24th Mar 2015


Great place - Rating 4/5

Compton House is a great place. Very nice owners, delicious breakfast, will definately come back to this quiet and lovely place.

Reviewer:Karolina KobyliƄska | Fri 20th Mar 2015


Home from home- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome on arrival and our room was delightful with all we needed for our over night stay - the breakfast was excellent too. All together a lovely place to stay.

Reviewer:Margaret Ford | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Very comfortable night\'s sleep, followed by an excellent breakfast! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Compton House after a family wedding, nearby. The owner of Compton House kindly let me check in early and was very welcoming. A very comfortable night\'s sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast. I could not fault my stay at all.

Reviewer:Denise Atterbury | Tue 17th Feb 2015


Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money. Everything clean and tidy with a comfy bed. The highlight for me was the breakfast... one of the best we\'ve had. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:James Griffin | Mon 16th Feb 2015


fantastic bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

we loved this bed and breakfast, lovely room, parking onsite, close to everything, the bed was so comfy,lovely crisp white bedding, really good choice at breakfast,our room was roadside, but we did not hear traffic at all, Jane makes you so welcome, this place is a gem and a must if you are staying in Ashbourne

Reviewer:Lisa Young | Sun 15th Feb 2015


A good old fashioned, friendly B&B! - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely room, comfy bed and a great breakfast (including a veggie option), plus dogs are welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanna Furr | Tue 9th Dec 2014


very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

thank you Jane and David for a very comfortable stay, spacious superior room, full comprehensive breakfast and relaxed ambience. Great location to pubs, wine bar, restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again, faultless!!

Reviewer:Joanne Gaynor | Mon 1st Dec 2014


one night stay - Rating 4/5

we found the Compton House b& b very convenient for our business trip, as we were seeing a local customer at 9am the following morning. the bedroom was clean and comfortable and the en-suite facilities were adequate for our needs. the Private car parking was excellent and the price, overall, very satisfactory.

Reviewer:Robert Burgess | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Lovely find - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights in the king size family room in October 2014. The room was lovely with a huge bathroom and we even had a cot put up for our toddler. Breakfast was beautiful and our hosts extremely friendly and couldnt do enough for us.A gem in the centre of charming Ashbourne. We may well be coming back

Reviewer:Miss. Katie Thorpe | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Compton House- Rating 4/5

very clean good breakfast friendly welcome

Reviewer:Mr. David Lloyd | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Ashbourne\'s best B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely room , near everything and safe parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Schalk Roux | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, quiet, friendly, good food and great location

Reviewer:Jennifer Mckay | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Great Choice - Rating 5/5

This B& B is a great choice for visiting the Peak District and for staying in Ashbourne. Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, welcoming atmosphere and within easy walking distance of good places to eat and shop.

Reviewer:Mr. ChristopherMcgovern| Thu 28th Aug 2014


Peak District Break - Rating 4/5

Compton House was centrally located easy to find & a very welcoming comfortable stay. Jane looked after us very well. Including recommending places to visit...how to get there etc. This made our short visit to the area most enjoyable & hassle free as well as ensuring we made the best use of our time.thank you I would definitely recommend to others & stay again. ;o)

Reviewer:Kathryn Woold | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Short break - Rating 5/5

Excellent food, host and bed. What more would a traveller wish for.

Reviewer:Michael Thomas | Wed 20th Aug 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

lovely rooms and a very enjoyable breakfast. Thank you. Will be staying again.

Reviewer:Vicky Fryer | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, in heart of Ashbourne town centre, also next to supermarket which was handy for buying lunch ahead of days out! Parking available at the back. Warm friendly welcome. Room and en suite were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was really lovely too.Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Reviewer:Deborah Gregg | Wed 30th Jul 2014


Mid week break - Rating 4/5

Owner was very helpful and delicious breakfast, superb location in centre.

Reviewer:Gary O'Shaughnessy | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Great Location! - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful hosts at Compton House. A good place to stay in Ashbourne, right in the centre of town. Flexible too...we were able to stay for just the one night we needed.Good local produce for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Boud | Fri 25th Jul 2014


great location - Rating 5/5

Great stay at compton house, location good, breakfast good, all in all a great experience.

Reviewer:Paul Mc Laughlin | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


2night stay - Rating 4/5

Good comfortable room and pleasant reception by owners.Excellenet breakfast.Good location

Reviewer:Anne Pointer | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Host was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Pradeep Heera | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Great Location-Friendly-Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated, easy to park, friendly helpful hosts and a great breakfast to start the day... what more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Peter McLean | Mon 14th Jul 2014


compton house - Rating 4/5

Compton house is perfect for the town centre of ashbourne as its only 2 minutes walk.Lots of pubs and eating houses and a great atmosphere .Compton house was faultless with a really caring and helpful landlady where nothing was too much trouble for her.Lovely well cooked breakfast with lots of choices.This is a personal opinion.It would be nice to have a radio on when breakfast is served as it can be rather quiet.Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Clarke | Sat 5th Jul 2014


Miss - Rating 4/5

Excellent location and accommodation

Reviewer:Sarah Timmis | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Dog friendly B and B - Rating 4/5

Room on ground floor. Owner made us feel very welcome including our dog"

Reviewer:Lynn Moore | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Pleased with our choice - Rating 5/5

Found on booking.com. We were getting married at Ashbourne Registry Office, whichwas 100 yards away. A warm welcome was provided by Jane. Our room was lovely. An excellent selection of beverages was provided. Lovely selection of toiletries. Clean.A wide variety of breakfast choices available , eat as little or as much as you want. You wereoffered more. We would definately book again.

Reviewer:Irene Nicholls | Sun 29th Jun 2014


A great B&B in Ashbourne - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable B& B, with friendly and helpful hosts, conveniently situated in the centre of Ashbourne, and with good access to Derby and thenational park to the north.Definitely recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Miskin | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a couple nights as we were going to alton towers. Very friendly place. Great breakfast. A good variety for breakfast. Really clean and they comeand tidy up yr room if yr there for more than one night. Will defiantly be staying again!

Reviewer:Sarah Bottriell | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasant stay at this Guest House. A warm welcome, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts. Good location for travel within Peak District.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Newman | Wed 18th Jun 2014


surprised - Rating 4/5

We were very surprised to find such an almost perfect BB behind this facade, fine room, good food and an ideal parking for our oldtimer.

Reviewer:Jan P Van Asperen | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Weekend break. - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend. Very comfortable and welcoming. The breakfasts were superb and it's location couldn't be better. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Kathryn Lamb | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean and well equipped and a separate sitting room for guests was appreciated. The breakfast was freshly cooked with good quality ingredients. The house is conveniently situated in the town with parking at the back.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Gander | Sun 8th Jun 2014


good B&B - Rating 5/5

David and Jane were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom clean. They provided a very good breakfast with a wide choice.A good B & B

Reviewer:Mr. Eoin Weir | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B in a central location. Hostess lovely - so friendly and helpful. Lots to explore in local area. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Kate Harper | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Great location, quaint B& B, lovely owner who was very pleasant and accommodating. Would stay there again if ever visiting Ashbourne again.

Reviewer:JOANNE BROWN | Mon 26th May 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely bed and breakfast accommodation, lovely and clean and great breakfast, it is situated in a good position in Ashbourne, we really enjoyed our stay here and will be back

Reviewer:Susan Sykes | Tue 6th May 2014


Excellent B & B - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Comptom, genial hosts, lovrly clean room, hearty breakfast and great location. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Francis Healy | Mon 5th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and comfortable room. Visitor service got off to an excellent start the day before when I needed to ask if we could collect our keys earlier in the day due to spending the day with my parents. They were very helpful and even let us have the room because it was available. On arrival the owner was very friendly and helpful and this continued throughout our stay. The location is perfect for visiting Ashbourne and having off-road parking is a bonus. We will definitely stay here again :)

Reviewer:Yvonne Blackborow | Thu 1st May 2014


Good b&b - Rating 4/5

Pleasant, friendly, b& b. Nice room and good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Mcculloch | Fri 25th Apr 2014


Easter weekend - Rating 4/5

First time to Ashbourne, well sited establishment, private parking, clean and comfortable with all the facilities.Good choice of breakfast and overlooking garden with loads of bird activity within it.

Reviewer:Margaret Inserra | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Absolutely excellent stay, cosy room confi bed, quit neighbourhood although located in the city centre. Try the full English breakfast ;-)

Reviewer:Denis Schweizer | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable & friendly. Good location.

Reviewer:Philip Taylor | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Nothing too much trouble.We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Compton House.

Reviewer:June Gurman | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Great time - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in Compton house. The lady of the house was very hospitable and breakfast was really copious and delicious. The rooms were very neat and tidy. We had everything we desired. 10 /10 .Leo

Reviewer:Leo Gysegom | Thu 20th Mar 2014


Compton House Ashbourne - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts with a very comfortable room, and a lovely cooked breakfast to keep you going.Good location for the centre. in easy reach of some good real ale pubs.Hope there is room next time we are in Ashborn.Many thanks Dave & Chris

Reviewer:Mr. David Williamson | Sat 15th Mar 2014


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Clean room, comfy bed, cracking breakfast.

Reviewer:Jan Hale | Sun 9th Mar 2014


excellent! - Rating 5/5

Perfect location in Ashbourne. Very friendly hosts and the breakfast was famtastic. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Paul Druce | Sat 1st Mar 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

One night stay in the triple room. Really clean & well looked after. Great location with lots of restaurants etc to walk to and a Sainsburys and waitrose in same street. Free parking. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again!

Reviewer:Maryla Stevenson | Sat 22nd Feb 2014


crompton house - Rating 3/5

Very nice place, breakfast good nothing to much trouble. good value for money would stay here again.

Reviewer:Julie Dockerty | Tue 18th Feb 2014


Christmas Break - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in warm and friendly Compton House.Very clean and comfortable room with a scrummy breakfast in the morning. Would reccomend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Flintoff | Wed 1st Jan 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at this B& B, the room was perfect for us and the breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Ben Woodward | Tue 31st Dec 2013


half term holiday - Rating 4/5

Good accomodation,facilities and food! slightly disconcerting to have to drive in through the pedestrian entrance to Sainsbury's to access the car park but good to have parking on site. Helpful and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Paterson | Sun 3rd Nov 2013


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Compton House and was not disappointed!The owners are friendly and always happy to help nothing seems too much trouble. It is situated close to most major attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank You.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Green | Fri 1st Nov 2013


Compton House :5 stars! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and were very happy with our choice. Our large group required 4 rooms between us and all were clean, warm and comfortable.Our host was exceptionally friendly and welcoming and made a superb breakfast.The town centre location was quiet enough for a good nights sleep but handily near to restaurants and pubs so an evening out didn't require a jump in the car. All in all a good base for exploring the peak district countryside and a short drive to alton towers which allowed us to beat the ride queues before the park got too busy.5 stars all round!

Reviewer:Juliet Mills | Wed 30th Oct 2013


Lovely and comfortable - Rating 5/5

This b& b was beautiful, comfortable and very friendly. The food was delicious and the location was perfect for what we had planned for the weekend. The owners had thought very hard about what makes a comfortable b& b and did a brilliant job with making us feel welcome.

Reviewer:Alexandra Paley | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Comfort and hospitality - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our overnight stay in a friendly and comfortable home.

Reviewer:Robert Langford | Thu 24th Oct 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at the Compton House, comfy bed and nice sized room and great bathroom.Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Wake | Wed 16th Oct 2013


Peak District Gem - Rating 5/5

An excellent small B& B in the pretty Derbyshire village of Ashbourne. Convenient for touring the Peak District within easy travelling distance of Buxton, Bakewell, Matlock, Chatsworth, Kedleston Hall and other attractions. Helpful and hospitable owner who provides a first class breakfast. Rooms are small but spotless and well provided with tea making kit etc. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:John Illsley | Thu 10th Oct 2013


Compton House - Rating 4/5

Our booking was made approx 6 hours before our expected arrival, I phoned to make sure all was Ok and I am pleased to say we were met with warm welcome. The accommodation was very good and the breakfast was excellent. As this is an area we visit often, we will list Compton House as our main choice of stay.

Reviewer:Sandra Whinnett | Fri 20th Sep 2013


room review - Rating 4/5

The accommodation was good value,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was provided on an individual basis-whatever you required was given!As we are vegetarian this was important to us. Jane the host was very sociable and made us feel at home.

Reviewer:Mr. William Holes | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Alton Towers - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, good food and we were well looked after. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Harper | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A very friendly warm and clean establishment perfectly located in the centre of town.

Reviewer:Mr. Matt Dunkin | Tue 20th Aug 2013


great budget accomodation - Rating 5/5

Keenly priced centrally sited great breakfast, basic accommodation secure parking for bikes, very friendly, will use again when riding darley moor

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Harrage | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Once again we had a very enjoyable stay at Compton House.Jane and David are always very welcoming and ready to help in any way.Rooms are spotless and very pleasant.A very friendly place to stay like home from home!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Newman | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Compton House, Ashbourne - Rating 4/5

Bathroom excellent and so was the bed. The bedroom was in need of modernising, furniture and decor-wise. The breakfast was very good and the host very friendly

Reviewer:Miss. Lyndsey Knight | Thu 11th Jul 2013


Alton Towers Stay - Rating 4/5

Second visit to Compton House and as good as the first.Warm and hospitable welcome, comfortable surroundings and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Willson | Tue 9th Jul 2013


A pleasurable stay - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasurable experience at Compton House.Room was spacious and very clean and comfy with a massive en-suite bathroom.Breakfasts were superb and owners were very friendly,nothing was too much trouble.On site car parking a bonus in Ashbourne.Highly reccommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John Ruston | Fri 26th Oct 2012


crompton house - Rating 5/5

well stayed for one night and it was very nice stay, room was clean and very warm had to turn radiator off the place was clean, tidy and very homely,the breakfast well that was fantastic you wont go hungry well i would recommend the compton to anybody thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Ashcroft | Wed 24th Oct 2012


Friendly & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, pleasant rooms with everything I needed. Great breakfasts and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Clulow | Sun 21st Oct 2012


Good B&B - Rating 4/5

Very clean, comfortable bed & good breakfast. Very friendly, would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Rogers | Wed 10th Oct 2012


something special - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful Innkeeper.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susanne Doell | Mon 24th Sep 2012


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Nice, friendly , clean and well situated establishment. Jane and David go out of their way to assist and are well versed in the surrounding attractions. Good breakfast to get you started.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Courtney | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

A very friendly B& BThe family room as actually 2 rooms linked together which worked really well for us. The rooms were clean with some nice touches - and great towels.Breakfast was very good - especially the bacon

Reviewer:Mr. David Staniforth | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Compton House - Rating 4/5

A good value,traditional B& B. Friendly owners, clean, nice breakfast and comfortable accommodation. In -Town location convenient for facilities but not a pretty area. Secure car parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Shuttleworth | Sun 19th Aug 2012


Compton House - Rating 4/5

This Hotel was very nice and comfortable for the stay.With friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick Walsh | Fri 17th Aug 2012


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality, food, accomodations and travel advice.Good location.we will definately choose Compton Inn again if the opportunity arises.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Rideout | Fri 10th Aug 2012


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Stayed there for two nights on a recent business trip, was a lovely place to stay, absolutely spotless one of the cleanest places I have stayed, decor a little dated. Breakfast was great and the hosts were brilliant too.

Reviewer:Ms. Eileen Flood | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Great choice for last minute bookings - Rating 4/5

Left it a bit late for a fronds wedding and googled in to this place which was available where everywhere else had poor reviews or no availability.Clean rooms and a very friendly owner. Breakfast is cooked o a particular time - don't miss out of you do pre book. The parking is through the Sainsbury's archway almost next door that looks like a pedestrian area and the gate is on the left. Parking is limited (about 5 cars). Lots of local restaurants and pubs. Not as cheap as the travelodge up the road but very clean and tidy and reasonably modern. Great as a B& B to go out from but don't expect a hotel where you'd want to spend loads of time in the room. Bed is comfortable and the bathroom in the big bedroom was great.

Reviewer:Mr. Sacha Emery | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Ashbourne & bread - Rating 4/5

Comfy room. Pleasant surroundings. Understood my dietary requirements, (i'm a Coeliac) and made the extra effort to cater for me which was much appreciated. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Beswick | Fri 6th Jul 2012


Welcoming to toddlers - thank you - Rating 4/5

Welcoming to toddlers - thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Felicity Morgan | Mon 25th Jun 2012


Jubilee Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Really nice staff, good breakfast, room was very nice too, bed was really comfy and the bathroom had a huge bath. Can't fault the accommodation really!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Simpson | Tue 12th Jun 2012


excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

The proprietors couldn't do enough for us - a tailor made breakfast, provided taxi numbers and bus info, accommodated our comings and goings, and a nice touch of a Cadbury's Rose chcolcate each in the room (in addition to tea, coffee, Horlicks and hot chocolate)

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Owen | Fri 8th Jun 2012


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Stayed over the May Bank Holiday for 3 nightsenjoyed our stay and would recommend.Jane was very friendly and looked after us well

Reviewer:Mr. David Dunbar | Tue 8th May 2012


Compton House - Rating 5/5

Stayed over the May Bank Holiday for 3 nightsenjoyed our stay and would recommend.Jane was very friendly and looked after us well

Reviewer:Mr. David Dunbar | Tue 8th May 2012


May 2012 - Rating 4/5

Thankyou for making us so welcome.The room was very comfortable, and the house was very interesting.We have your leaflet, and would certainly like to visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey Platton | Thu 3rd May 2012


lovely b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely B& B, rooms are very clean, nice hot shower and very central. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was excellent with proper coffee. The owner was pleasant and very helpful. I would definately stay here again, just for the breakfast!.

Reviewer:Miss. SarahOng | Wed 4th Apr 2012


Compton House - lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed at Compton house for our wedding anniversary.The owner was most helpful and nothing was too much trouble.The full English breakfast was delicious and the b& b was very clean and comfortable.Ideal as a base for exploring the Derbyshire Dales.You can walk from the b& b to the Tissington Trail and Carsington Water was only a 10 minute drive.The location was also great for eating out - plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.Would recommend this to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie Nightingale | Mon 5th Dec 2011


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable B& B well placed in the centre of Ashbourne, very close to the Tissington trail (via tunnel) and with secure parking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Pearson | Mon 24th Oct 2011


Our review - Rating 4/5

Nice room, clean. Landlady very nice her husband was miserable Breakfast very good,good location. A little noisey at night with kids makeing a lot of noise out the back untill 3am. But would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Coleman | Mon 24th Oct 2011


A great nights stay - Rating 5/5

A truley enjoyable stay, our room was lovely and was brewakfast. We would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Hooley | Sun 4th Sep 2011


comfortable - Rating 4/5

Compton House is in a great location in the centre of Ashbourne. There is parking available in the B& B car park. Jane was very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was ok, the sausage was beautiful, really tasty. Beds were very comfortable and the B& B overall was very claen and tidy. The house had character.

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle Nolan | Sat 20th Aug 2011


Warm & Welcoming - Rating 4/5

The B& B was cosy & the owners very welcoming & helpful on arrival. We had a comfortable night & a good breakfast. Ideal location before setting off for a busy day at Alton Towers. Would stay again.

Response

Thank you,glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Porter | Tue 26th Jul 2011


Room 4 - Rating 4/5

Really friendly hlepful welcome, secure parking is a bonus.Very comfortable, clean, tidy single room at front of building.Some minor early-morning noise from the street (newsagents or similar next door?) - but as a country-dweller I'm used to absolute silence.It took a minute or two to work out how to turn the power on for the shower, and a towel rail or hook would be useful.Otherwise excellent.

Response

Thank you ,sorry about towel rail,roomhas just been decorated and we have been a little slow with that.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Harrison | Wed 20th Jul 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian