Customer Comments

Compton House
27-31 Compton Ashbourne Derbyshire DE6 1BX 01335 343100 49 4.5
Compton House Ashbourne
Fantastic hosts with a very comfortable room, and a lovely cooked breakfast to keep you going.Good location for the centre. in easy reach of some good real ale pubs. Hope there is room next time we are in Ashborn. Many thanks Dave & Chris

Mr. David Williamson - 15th March, 2014
Verified Review

Highly recommend
Clean room, comfy bed, cracking breakfast.

Jan Hale - 9th March, 2014
Verified Review

excellent!
Perfect location in Ashbourne. Very friendly hosts and the breakfast was famtastic. Highly recommended

Paul Druce - 1st March, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
One night stay in the triple room. Really clean & well looked after. Great location with lots of restaurants etc to walk to and a Sainsburys and waitrose in same street. Free parking. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again!

Maryla Stevenson - 22nd February, 2014
Verified Review

crompton house
Very nice place, breakfast good nothing to much trouble. good value for money would stay here again.

Julie Dockerty - 18th February, 2014
Verified Review

Christmas Break
Lovely stay in warm and friendly Compton House. Very clean and comfortable room with a scrummy breakfast in the morning. Would reccomend.

Mrs. Catherine Flintoff - 1st January, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
We had a lovely stay at this B&B, the room was perfect for us and the breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again.

Ben Woodward - 31st December, 2013
Verified Review

half term holiday
Good accomodation,facilities and food! slightly disconcerting to have to drive in through the pedestrian entrance to Sainsbury's to access the car park but good to have parking on site. Helpful and friendly hosts.

Mrs. Linda Paterson - 3rd November, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent value
This is the second time we have stayed at Compton House and was not disappointed!The owners are friendly and always happy to help nothing seems too much trouble. It is situated close to most major attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank You.

Mr. Stephen Green - 1st November, 2013
Verified Review

Compton House : 5 stars!
We stayed here for 3 nights in October and were very happy with our choice. Our large group required 4 rooms between us and all were clean, warm and comfortable. Our host was exceptionally friendly and welcoming and made a superb breakfast. The town centre location was quiet enough for a good nights sleep but handily near to restaurants and pubs so an evening out didn't require a jump in the car. All in all a good base for exploring the peak district countryside and a short drive to alton towers which allowed us to beat the ride queues before the park got too busy. 5 stars all round!

Juliet Mills - 30th October, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely and comfortable
This b&b was beautiful, comfortable and very friendly. The food was delicious and the location was perfect for what we had planned for the weekend. The owners had thought very hard about what makes a comfortable b&b and did a brilliant job with making us feel welcome.

Alexandra Paley - 29th October, 2013
Verified Review

Comfort and hospitality
We enjoyed our overnight stay in a friendly and comfortable home.

Robert Langford - 24th October, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay at the Compton House, comfy bed and nice sized room and great bathroom. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful.

Mr. Geoff Wake - 16th October, 2013
Verified Review

Peak District Gem
An excellent small B&B in the pretty Derbyshire village of Ashbourne. Convenient for touring the Peak District within easy travelling distance of Buxton, Bakewell, Matlock, Chatsworth, Kedleston Hall and other attractions. Helpful and hospitable owner who provides a first class breakfast. Rooms are small but spotless and well provided with tea making kit etc. Strongly recommended.

John Illsley - 10th October, 2013
Verified Review

Compton House
Our booking was made approx 6 hours before our expected arrival, I phoned to make sure all was Ok and I am pleased to say we were met with warm welcome. The accommodation was very good and the breakfast was excellent. As this is an area we visit often, we will list Compton House as our main choice of stay.

Sandra Whinnett - 20th September, 2013
Verified Review

room review
The accommodation was good value,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was provided on an individual basis-whatever you required was given!As we are vegetarian this was important to us. Jane the host was very sociable and made us feel at home.

Mr. William Holes - 3rd September, 2013
Verified Review

Alton Towers
Comfortable, good food and we were well looked after. Thank you.

Mr. Steve Harper - 22nd August, 2013
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
A very friendly warm and clean establishment perfectly located in the centre of town.

Mr. Matt Dunkin - 20th August, 2013
Verified Review

great budget accomodation
Keenly priced centrally sited great breakfast, basic accommodation secure parking for bikes, very friendly, will use again when riding darley moor

Mr. Chris Harrage - 6th August, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent!
Once again we had a very enjoyable stay at Compton House.Jane and David are always very welcoming and ready to help in any way.Rooms are spotless and very pleasant.A very friendly place to stay like home from home!

Mrs. Jean Newman - 15th July, 2013
Verified Review

Compton House, Ashbourne
Bathroom excellent and so was the bed. The bedroom was in need of modernising, furniture and decor-wise. The breakfast was very good and the host very friendly

Miss. Lyndsey Knight - 11th July, 2013
Verified Review

Alton Towers Stay
Second visit to Compton House and as good as the first. Warm and hospitable welcome, comfortable surroundings and great breakfast.

Mr. Andrew Willson - 9th July, 2013
Verified Review

A pleasurable stay
It was a pleasurable experience at Compton House.Room was spacious and very clean and comfy with a massive en-suite bathroom.Breakfasts were superb and owners were very friendly,nothing was too much trouble.On site car parking a bonus in Ashbourne.Highly reccommended.

Mr. John Ruston - 26th October, 2012
Verified Review

crompton house
well stayed for one night and it was very nice stay, room was clean and very warm had to turn radiator off the place was clean, tidy and very homely,the breakfast well that was fantastic you wont go hungry well i would recommend the compton to anybody thanks

Mr. Graham Ashcroft - 24th October, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly & Comfortable
Clean, comfortable, pleasant rooms with everything I needed. Great breakfasts and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Mr. Michael Clulow - 21st October, 2012
Verified Review

Good B&B
Very clean, comfortable bed & good breakfast. Very friendly, would stay again

Mr. Michael Rogers - 10th October, 2012
Verified Review

something special
Very friendly and helpful Innkeeper.

Mrs. Susanne Doell - 24th September, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
Nice, friendly , clean and well situated establishment. Jane and David go out of their way to assist and are well versed in the surrounding attractions. Good breakfast to get you started.

Mr. Mark Courtney - 3rd September, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&B
A very friendly B&B The family room as actually 2 rooms linked together which worked really well for us. The rooms were clean with some nice touches - and great towels. Breakfast was very good - especially the bacon

Mr. David Staniforth - 28th August, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
A good value,traditional B&B. Friendly owners, clean, nice breakfast and comfortable accommodation. In -Town location convenient for facilities but not a pretty area. Secure car parking.

Mr. Andrew Shuttleworth - 19th August, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
This Hotel was very nice and comfortable for the stay. With friendly staff.

Mr. Patrick Walsh - 17th August, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
Great hospitality, food, accomodations and travel advice. Good location. we will definately choose Compton Inn again if the opportunity arises.

Mr. Tom Rideout - 10th August, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
Stayed there for two nights on a recent business trip, was a lovely place to stay, absolutely spotless one of the cleanest places I have stayed, decor a little dated. Breakfast was great and the hosts were brilliant too.

Ms. Eileen Flood - 30th July, 2012
Verified Review

Great choice for last minute bookings
Left it a bit late for a fronds wedding and googled in to this place which was available where everywhere else had poor reviews or no availability. Clean rooms and a very friendly owner. Breakfast is cooked o a particular time - don't miss out of you do pre book. The parking is through the Sainsbury's archway almost next door that looks like a pedestrian area and the gate is on the left. Parking is limited (about 5 cars). Lots of local restaurants and pubs. Not as cheap as the travelodge up the road but very clean and tidy and reasonably modern. Great as a B&B to go out from but don't expect a hotel where you'd want to spend loads of time in the room. Bed is comfortable and the bathroom in the big bedroom was great.

Mr. Sacha Emery - 23rd July, 2012
Verified Review

Ashbourne & bread
Comfy room. Pleasant surroundings. Understood my dietary requirements, (i'm a Coeliac) and made the extra effort to cater for me which was much appreciated. Very pleasant stay.

Mr. Ian Beswick - 6th July, 2012
Verified Review

Welcoming to toddlers - thank you
Welcoming to toddlers - thank you

Mrs. Felicity Morgan - 25th June, 2012
Verified Review

Jubilee Weekend Stay
Really nice staff, good breakfast, room was very nice too, bed was really comfy and the bathroom had a huge bath. Can't fault the accommodation really!

Mr. Robert Simpson - 12th June, 2012
Verified Review

excellent value for money
The proprietors couldn't do enough for us - a tailor made breakfast, provided taxi numbers and bus info, accommodated our comings and goings, and a nice touch of a Cadbury's Rose chcolcate each in the room (in addition to tea, coffee, Horlicks and hot chocolate)

Mr. Gary Owen - 8th June, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
Stayed over the May Bank Holiday for 3 nights enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Jane was very friendly and looked after us well

Mr. David Dunbar - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House
Stayed over the May Bank Holiday for 3 nights enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Jane was very friendly and looked after us well

Mr. David Dunbar - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

May 2012
Thankyou for making us so welcome. The room was very comfortable, and the house was very interesting. We have your leaflet, and would certainly like to visit again

Mr. Jeffrey Platton - 3rd May, 2012
Verified Review

lovely b&b
Lovely B&B, rooms are very clean, nice hot shower and very central. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was excellent with proper coffee. The owner was pleasant and very helpful. I would definately stay here again, just for the breakfast!.

Miss. Sarah Ong - 4th April, 2012
Verified Review

Compton House - lovely place to stay
Recently stayed at Compton house for our wedding anniversary. The owner was most helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The full English breakfast was delicious and the b&b was very clean and comfortable. Ideal as a base for exploring the Derbyshire Dales. You can walk from the b&b to the Tissington Trail and Carsington Water was only a 10 minute drive. The location was also great for eating out - plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend this to friends and family.

Mrs. Melanie Nightingale - 5th December, 2011
Verified Review

Warm welcome
A very comfortable B&B well placed in the centre of Ashbourne, very close to the Tissington trail (via tunnel) and with secure parking.

Mrs. Andrea Pearson - 24th October, 2011
Verified Review

Our review
Nice room, clean. Landlady very nice her husband was miserable Breakfast very good, good location. A little noisey at night with kids makeing a lot of noise out the back untill 3am. But would recommend.

Mr. Ronald Coleman - 24th October, 2011
Verified Review

A great nights stay
A truley enjoyable stay, our room was lovely and was brewakfast. We would stay here again.

Mrs. Christine Hooley - 4th September, 2011
Verified Review

comfortable
Compton House is in a great location in the centre of Ashbourne. There is parking available in the B&B car park. Jane was very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was ok, the sausage was beautiful, really tasty. Beds were very comfortable and the B&B overall was very claen and tidy. The house had character.

Ms. Michelle Nolan - 20th August, 2011
Verified Review

Warm & Welcoming
The B&B was cosy & the owners very welcoming & helpful on arrival. We had a comfortable night & a good breakfast. Ideal location before setting off for a busy day at Alton Towers. Would stay again.

Mr. Paul Porter - 26th July, 2011
Verified Review

Room 4
Really friendly hlepful welcome, secure parking is a bonus. Very comfortable, clean, tidy single room at front of building. Some minor early-morning noise from the street (newsagents or similar next door?) - but as a country-dweller I'm used to absolute silence. It took a minute or two to work out how to turn the power on for the shower, and a towel rail or hook would be useful. Otherwise excellent.

Mr. Robert Harrison - 20th July, 2011
Verified Review